As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.
Quick Picks
| Boot | Best For | Price | Toe |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thorogood American Heritage 6” Steel Toe Work Boots for Men | Documented EH plus documented slip resistance | Steel | |
| Wolverine Men'sOverpass 6" Mid Composite Toe Waterproof Work Boot | Non-metallic toe with a full M/I/C EH mark | Composite | |
| New Balance Calibre Composite Toe Work Boots for Men | Athletic-style EH boot with puncture resistance | Composite | |
| Carhartt 6” Moc Toe Waterproof Work Boots for Men | Waterproof membrane plus a slip-resistance standard | Moc toe; toe cap not stated in listing | |
| OUXX Work Boots for Men | Fast on/off with Kevlar puncture midsole | Steel |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This page contains affiliate links, and we may receive a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Last Updated: September 2026
EH ratings are one of the few work-boot claims that map to an actual published standard, which makes them unusually easy to shop on paper — and unusually easy to oversell. This roundup reads the published listing specifications for ten EH-rated boots and sorts out what each one actually documents: which ASTM revision the EH claim references, what the listing says about toe construction, whether the upper is waterproof or merely water-resistant, and whether puncture resistance is part of the package.
This website does not do hands-on testing. Nobody here wore, flexed, soaked or shocked a single pair. What follows is a close reading of manufacturer and retailer listing data, with every specification attributed to the listing that published it, so you can see exactly what is documented and what is simply not stated.
One thing to internalize before you scroll: EH-rated footwear is secondary protection. The DRKA listing states the standard plainly — secondary protection against open electrical circuits up to 600 volts in dry conditions. Dry. Secondary. Your gloves, your lockout procedure and your meter are the primary protection; the boots are the backstop.
What EH Rated Actually Means
An EH rating certifies that the sole and heel of the footwear resist electric current under specific laboratory conditions. The DRKA listing spells out the practical scope: secondary protection against open circuits up to 600 volts in dry conditions.
That scope matters more than any marketing bullet on this page. Wet soles, worn-through outsoles, metal shavings embedded in the tread, and conductive contamination all undermine the property the standard measured on a new boot in a lab. Nothing in any supplied listing says the rating survives a season of abuse.
Also worth flagging: EH boots do not protect you from a circuit you are still standing on. They reduce the severity of an accidental path to ground. Treat them accordingly and read up on electrical PPE layering before you decide a boot is your safety plan.
The ASTM alphabet soup, decoded
The supplied listings reference several different standards, and they are not interchangeable:
- ASTM F2413-18 — cited by Thorogood (both models), OUXX, DRKA and Wolverine.
- ASTM F2892-24 — cited by Carhartt for its EH claim.
- ASTM F2413-24 — the newer revision cited by both NINGO listings.
- ASTM F2412-18a — the test methods document, which is what New Balance cites for its EH pass.
- ASTM F3445-24 / F3445-21 / F2913-19 — slip resistance standards, cited by Carhartt, Thorogood's 6-inch model and New Balance respectively.
One more caution. A listing citing an F2413 revision somewhere in its bullets does not by itself prove a protective toe cap — the NINGO soft toe boot cites ASTM F2413-24 for its outsole and EH rating while describing itself as a soft toe. If your employer requires a safety toe, read the toe bullet specifically, not the standard number.
Quick Comparison Table
| Boot | Best For | Toe | EH Standard Cited | Puncture Resistance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timberland PRO Men's Endurance 6 Inch Steel Safety Toe Puncture | Shock-return comfort with a steel shank | Steel | Listed as electrical hazard protection | Stated in the product title |
| Thorogood American Heritage 8” Steel Toe Work Boots for Men | Higher shaft coverage, resoleable build | Steel | ASTM F2413-18 | Not stated |
| Carhartt 6” Moc Toe Waterproof Work Boots for Men | Genuinely waterproof membrane | Moc toe; toe cap not stated in listing | ASTM F2892-24 | Not stated |
| OUXX Work Boots for Men | Zip on/off between service calls | Steel | ASTM F2413-18 | Kevlar midsole |
| DRKA Water Resistant Steel Toe Work Boots For Men | The clearest published statement of EH scope | Steel | ASTM F2413-18 | Not stated |
| Thorogood American Heritage 6” Steel Toe Work Boots for Men | EH plus documented slip resistance | Steel | ASTM F2413-18 | Not stated |
| New Balance Calibre Composite Toe Work Boots for Men | Sneaker-style fit, non-metallic toe | Composite | ASTM F2412-18a | Anti-perforation midsole |
| Wolverine Men'sOverpass 6" Mid Composite Toe Waterproof Work Boot | Waterproof leather with a composite toe | Composite | ASTM F2413-18 M/I/C EH | Not stated |
| NINGO Soft Toe Work Boots for Men | Soft-toe comfort where no toe cap is required | Soft | ASTM F2413-24 | Not stated |
| NINGO Composite Toe Work Boots for Men | Published per-boot weight figure | Composite | ASTM standards (revision cited for toe: F2413-2024) | Not stated |
The Boots
Timberland PRO Men's Endurance 6 Inch Steel Safety Toe Puncture Resistant Industrial Work Boot — Best for shock-return cushioning on hard floors
The Timberland PRO listing is the shortest spec sheet in this group, and that cuts both ways. It documents four things: a steel shank for structural support, electrical hazard protection, dual-purpose top hardware for lacing customization, and an Anti-Fatigue Technology comfort system that absorbs shock and returns energy back to the foot.
That energy-return claim is the one worth thinking about. If you spend your day on concrete slab in a partially built commercial space, a midsole marketed on shock absorption and return is aimed squarely at you. The steel shank adds longitudinal stiffness, which plausibly helps on ladder rungs and joists where the arch is bearing on a narrow edge — that is an inference from the shank, not a stated performance figure.
The listing describes the top hardware as dual-purpose for lacing customization. It does not describe what the two configurations are, so treat it as a stated flexibility feature rather than a specific eyelet design. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- Electrical hazard protection is stated directly in the listing features
- Steel shank provides structural support underfoot
- Anti-Fatigue Technology is described as absorbing shock and returning energy to the foot
- Dual-purpose top hardware for lacing customization
- The supplied listing does not name a specific ASTM revision for the EH claim, unlike most others here
- No waterproofing or slip-resistance standard is stated in the supplied listing information
Thorogood American Heritage 8” Steel Toe Work Boots for Men — Best for higher shaft coverage and resoleability
Thorogood documents this one thoroughly. It is made in the USA with USA and globally sourced components, uses full-grain leather, and carries removable dual-density Ultimate Shock Absorption footbeds over Poron cushion insoles with durable rubber midsoles. The listing also notes roomy toe boxes with plenty of space, which is a meaningful signal if steel toes have historically pinched you.
The steel toe meets ASTM F2413-18 for impact and compression, and the EH claim is bound to the same standard. Separately, the MAXWear Wedge outsole is described as slip-resistant and resistant to oil and abrasion, with Goodyear storm welt construction that the listing calls durable and resoleable.
Resoleability is the sleeper feature here. A welted boot that can be resoled changes the long-run math on a boot you wear five days a week. Worth noting for EH buyers specifically: a resole replaces the outsole that carries the EH property, though the supplied listing does not state whether a resoled boot retains its certification. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- EH resistance meets ASTM F2413-18 per the listing
- Steel toe certified to ASTM F2413-18 for impact and compression
- Goodyear storm welt construction described as durable and resoleable
- Roomy toe box called out explicitly
- Removable dual-density footbeds over Poron cushion insoles
- The 8-inch shaft is more boot than some indoor service work needs
- No puncture-resistant midsole is stated in the supplied listing information
Carhartt 6” Moc Toe Waterproof Work Boots for Men — Best for genuinely waterproof, not just water-resistant
Read the language on this one carefully, because it is different from most of the group. Carhartt describes a Storm Defender breathable membrane that lets moisture escape while keeping mud and water out, plus FastDry Technology moisture-wicking lining. That is a membrane-based waterproof claim, not a treated-leather water-resistance claim.
The EH claim cites ASTM F2892-24, and the outsole is stated as ASTM F3445-24 SR rated for slip resistance. Steel shanks are included for stability and strength, and removable Cushion Comfort PU insoles sit over a PU Strobel pad.
That combination points at a specific buyer: residential service, trenching in wet weather, or crawlspace work where a waterproof membrane and a documented slip-resistance standard carry the weight. The supplied bullets describe an oil-tanned leather moc toe upper and do not mention a protective toe cap either way, so if your site enforces a safety-toe requirement, confirm the toe specification with Carhartt or the seller before ordering. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- Storm Defender breathable membrane keeps mud and water out while letting moisture escape
- FastDry moisture-wicking lining
- Outsole rated to ASTM F3445-24 SR
- EH protection meeting ASTM F2892-24
- Removable Cushion Comfort PU insoles
- The supplied listing bullets do not address toe-cap construction, so a safety-toe requirement needs confirming with the manufacturer
- No puncture-resistant midsole stated in the supplied listing information
OUXX Work Boots for Men, Steel Toe Safety Boots with Side YKK Zipper — Best for fast on and off between service calls
The zipper is the headline and it deserves to be. A YKK side zipper with a protective Velcro tab means you can pull the boot on without relacing, which matters if you are in and out of a van a dozen times a day or pulling boots off at customers' doors.
Underneath, the spec list is dense. The steel toe cap carries TPU protection and meets ASTM F2413-18 I/75 C/75 for impact and compression. A Kevlar puncture-resistant midsole is stated, which is a real advantage on remodel work where nail-strewn subfloor is a daily hazard. The upper is described as premium water-resistant leather with a breathable mesh lining, and an EVA cushioned midsole handles impact.
The listing also states a 6-month manufacturer warranty with a 30-day free exchange. That is a short published warranty period for a boot in daily rotation, and it is one of the few warranty figures stated anywhere in this group. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- YKK side zipper with Velcro retention tab for quick on/off
- Kevlar puncture-resistant midsole
- Steel toe meeting ASTM F2413-18 I/75 C/75
- EH rated per the listing, with electricians named as a target user
- Oil-resistant, slip-resistant rubber outsole
- Stated warranty is 6 months, which is short for a boot in daily rotation
- The listing describes the leather as both waterproof and water-resistant in different bullets; confirm the intended claim with the manufacturer before relying on it in standing water
DRKA Water Resistant Steel Toe Work Boots For Men — Best for the clearest published statement of EH scope
Credit where it is due: DRKA's listing gives the most explicit EH description in this group. It states the boots meet ASTM F2413-18 to provide secondary protection against open electrical circuits up to 600 volts in dry conditions, and names electricians and linemen as the intended users.
That is exactly how an EH rating should be described. "Secondary," "up to 600 volts," and "in dry conditions" are all load-bearing words, and most listings drop at least one of them.
The rest of the sheet is straightforward: water-resistant full-grain leather upper with constructed seams, a breathable lining, a rubber outsole with a slip-resistant lug pattern, and heavy-duty stitching at critical stress points. Note the language — water-resistant, meant for external moisture, puddles and light rain. That is a narrower claim than the membrane-based waterproofing Carhartt describes, and you should not treat the two as equivalent. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- EH scope stated precisely: secondary protection, up to 600 volts, dry conditions, per ASTM F2413-18
- Water-resistant full-grain leather upper with constructed seams
- Slip-resistant lug outsole pattern
- Heavy-duty stitching at stress points
- Water-resistant only for puddles and light rain, not a stated waterproof membrane
- One listing bullet refers to these as "waterproof" while others describe water resistance; the narrower claim is the safer one to rely on
- No slip-resistance standard number is stated in the supplied listing information
Thorogood American Heritage 6” Steel Toe Work Boots for Men — Best for EH plus documented slip resistance in one boot
This is the most thoroughly documented boot in the roundup, and it earns the top of the Quick Picks table on specification density rather than on any contest. The listing binds three separate claims to numbered standards: the steel toe meets ASTM F2413-18, the EH resistance meets ASTM F2413-18, and the MAXWear Wedge outsole meets ASTM F3445-21 for slip resistance.
For an electrician, that trio is the right trio. Slips and falls are the everyday risk; the EH rating is the low-probability backstop. Getting both bound to named standards on the same boot is not something every listing here does.
Comfort is documented too: a removable Ultimate Shock Absorption footbed on a Poron Comfort Cushion insole using air-permeable open cells that wick moisture and absorb shock. Goodyear welt construction provides wear resistance and a moisture seal between upper and midsole, and the listing describes the boots as fully serviceable. The wedge outsole is described as flexing better than other work boot outsoles — that is the manufacturer's comparison, not one this website verified. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- EH resistance and safety toe both meeting ASTM F2413-18
- Slip resistance meeting ASTM F3445-21
- Goodyear welt with a moisture seal between upper and midsole, described as fully serviceable
- Removable dual-density footbed with air-permeable open cells
- Available in Tobacco, Trail Crazyhorse and Midnight Black
- No puncture-resistant midsole stated in the supplied listing information
- Full-grain leather with a wedge sole is not a stated waterproof construction
New Balance Calibre Composite Toe Work Boots for Men — Best for sneaker-style fit with a non-metallic toe
If steel toes make your feet ache by hour six, the Calibre is the obvious spec-sheet answer. New Balance describes it as an athletic-style electrical hazard and puncture resistant safety shoe with a lightweight composite toe.
The published standards are specific but worth reading precisely. The toe and outsole meet ASTM I/75 C/75 and ASTM F2913-19, and the listing states the electrical hazard shoes pass ASTM F2412-18a. F2412 is the standard test methods document, so this is a narrower published statement than a boot citing F2413 performance requirements outright. Not a red flag — but if your employer's PPE policy requires a specific standard citation on the boot's marking, verify before you commit.
An anti-perforation midsole guards against punctures, which puts the Calibre in a small group here that documents puncture protection. Comfort features are a water-resistant leather upper, moisture-wicking mesh lining, perforated insoles, and an Acteva midsole. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- Lightweight composite toe, described as non-metallic
- Anti-perforation midsole for puncture protection
- Toe and outsole meeting ASTM I/75 C/75 and ASTM F2913-19
- Moisture-wicking mesh lining with perforated insoles
- Water-resistant leather upper with Acteva midsole
- The EH claim cites ASTM F2412-18a, a test methods document, rather than a performance standard revision
- Water-resistant upper, not a stated waterproof membrane
Wolverine Men'sOverpass 6" Mid Composite Toe Waterproof Work Boot — Best for a full M/I/C EH marking on a composite toe
Wolverine's listing is terse, but the one line that matters is dense: ASTM F2413-18 M/I/C EH rated CarbonMax composite-toe. That reads as a men's-footwear marking covering impact and compression alongside the EH designation, all under the F2413-18 revision. It is the most complete single-line standards citation in this set.
The rest is a comfort story. Premium waterproof leather with an abrasion resistant toe, a breathable moisture-wicking mesh lining, a removable OrthoLite cushioning footbed described as molding to your foot, and an advanced comfort PU midsole.
Waterproof leather plus a composite toe is a genuinely useful combination for an electrician. The waterproof claim here is stated for the leather itself rather than as a surface treatment, and the toe is stated as non-metallic composite. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- ASTM F2413-18 M/I/C EH rated CarbonMax composite toe
- Premium waterproof leather with abrasion resistant toe
- Removable OrthoLite footbed that molds to the foot
- Breathable moisture-wicking mesh lining
- No slip-resistance standard is stated in the supplied listing information
- No puncture-resistant midsole is stated in the supplied listing information
NINGO Soft Toe Work Boots for Men — Best for soft-toe comfort where no toe cap is required
This is a soft-toe boot, and NINGO is upfront about it. The listing states these are 5.6 oz lighter than traditional steel toe boots and describes the soft toe and classic moc toe as reducing foot fatigue while allowing natural toe splay, aimed at 8 to 12 hour shifts.
One caution on that comparison: 5.6 oz is the manufacturer's own relative figure against an unspecified traditional steel toe boot. No absolute weight is published for this boot, so it cannot be ranked against the other models here.
The EH claim is bound to ASTM F2413-24, described as reducing shock risk near live circuits or charged equipment, with electricians and maintenance workers named. The outsole is ASTM F2413-24 certified slip and oil resistant rubber. Construction is Goodyear welt with full-grain crazy horse leather that the listing says repels splashes and develops a patina.
Be clear-eyed about the tradeoff. A soft toe is not a protective toe cap, so this cannot satisfy an impact or compression requirement. If your site mandates a safety toe, skip it. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- EH rated under ASTM F2413-24, electricians named as an intended user
- ASTM F2413-24 certified slip and oil resistant rubber outsole
- Stated 5.6 oz lighter than traditional steel toe boots
- Goodyear welt construction resisting outsole separation
- High-rebound EVA midsole with supportive PU insole
- Soft toe, so it will not meet a safety-toe requirement
- Crazy horse leather is described as repelling splashes, which is not a waterproof claim
- No puncture-resistant midsole is stated in the supplied listing information
NINGO Composite Toe Work Boots for Men — Best for a published per-boot weight figure
NINGO publishes something almost nobody else does: an actual weight. The listing states 42.33 oz per boot at size 10 for the composite toe, which it also calls ASTM F2413-2024 and OSHA compliant, and far lighter than steel.
That number is useful even without a comparison set. It gives you something concrete to hold against whatever you are currently wearing, which is more than a vague "lightweight" bullet does. Note it applies to size 10 specifically — a 13 will weigh more.
EH protection is stated under ASTM standards to minimize shock risk near live circuits, with electricians, mechanics and craftsmen named. The outsole is ASTM F2413-24 and OSHA compliant rubber for dry and wet traction. Comfort comes from a high-rebound EVA midsole and an arch support PU insole the listing says retains its shape across 12-hour concrete floor shifts. A gusseted tongue keeps debris out — genuinely useful in attics and insulation-filled ceiling cavities.
One gap worth naming: the EH bullet references ASTM standards without giving a revision, while the toe and outsole bullets both cite the 2024 revision. Check Price on Amazon
Pros
- Published weight of 42.33 oz per boot at size 10
- Composite toe cited as ASTM F2413-2024 and OSHA compliant
- Outsole cited as ASTM F2413-24 and OSHA compliant for dry and wet traction
- Gusseted tongue keeps debris out
- Composite toe stated to stay stable through extreme temperature swings
- The EH bullet cites ASTM standards generally without naming a revision
- Water-resistant upper that repels splashes, not a stated waterproof membrane
- No puncture-resistant midsole is stated in the supplied listing information
What to Look For in EH Rated Electrician Boots
- A named standard, not just the letters EH. Boots here cite ASTM F2413-18, ASTM F2892-24, ASTM F2413-24 or ASTM F2412-18a. A listing that names a revision has told you more than one that just says "EH rated."
- Understand the rating's limits. The scope is secondary protection against open circuits up to 600 volts in dry conditions. Wet feet change the picture.
- Slip resistance, separately certified. Several listings bind slip resistance to a named standard: ASTM F3445-24 SR for Carhartt, ASTM F3445-21 for the Thorogood 6-inch, and ASTM F2913-19 for the New Balance Calibre. The NINGO Soft Toe Work Boots for Men listing states an ASTM F2413-24 certified slip and oil resistant rubber outsole. The NINGO Composite Toe Work Boots for Men listing states an ASTM F2413-24 and OSHA compliant rubber outsole for dry and wet traction.
- Read the toe bullet, not the standard number. Steel, composite and soft toe are all represented here, and an F2413 citation elsewhere in a listing does not establish a toe cap.
- Waterproof versus water-resistant. Carhartt states a Storm Defender breathable membrane. Wolverine states premium waterproof leather. DRKA, OUXX, New Balance and both NINGO boots describe water resistance or splash repellency, which is a narrower claim.
- Puncture resistance, if you do remodel work. OUXX states a Kevlar puncture-resistant midsole, New Balance states an anti-perforation midsole, and Timberland PRO's product title includes puncture resistant.
- Serviceability. Both Thorogood models cite Goodyear welt construction, and the 8-inch listing explicitly calls the boot resoleable.
How We Research
Every specification on this page comes from two source types and nothing else: Amazon Creators API verified product records and the product listing feature bullets published on each ASIN, all retrieved on 2026-09-08. We read each listing's bullets in full, then cross-checked which ASTM standard each EH, toe and slip-resistance claim was actually bound to — because those citations vary meaningfully across the ten boots.
Where a listing did not state something, we said so rather than filling the gap. A missing warranty length or slip-resistance standard means the supplied listing information does not state it; it does not mean the manufacturer publishes nothing anywhere, and it does not prove the feature is absent. For general consumer safety context and recall information, CPSC and USA.gov consumer protection are the appropriate public references.
This website runs no laboratory and performs no product trials of any kind; the analysis above is documentary.
Recommendation by Use Case
Commercial electricians who want every claim tied to a standard: the Thorogood American Heritage 6” Steel Toe Work Boots for Men, because its listing binds the safety toe to ASTM F2413-18, the EH resistance to ASTM F2413-18, and the outsole slip resistance to ASTM F3445-21.
Anyone who needs a non-metallic toe with a complete EH marking: the Wolverine Men'sOverpass 6" Mid Composite Toe Waterproof Work Boot, for its ASTM F2413-18 M/I/C EH rated CarbonMax composite toe and premium waterproof leather.
Remodel and rough-in work with nail hazards: the OUXX Work Boots for Men, for its Kevlar puncture-resistant midsole alongside an ASTM F2413-18 I/75 C/75 steel toe.
Wet-weather service calls: the Carhartt 6” Moc Toe Waterproof Work Boots for Men, for its Storm Defender breathable membrane and ASTM F3445-24 SR rated outsole — confirm the toe specification with the manufacturer first if your site requires a safety toe.
Buyers who want a published weight figure: the NINGO Composite Toe Work Boots for Men publishes 42.33 oz per boot at size 10, which is more than most listings here disclose.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does an EH rating work when my boots are wet? The published scope specifies dry conditions. If you work wet routinely, choose a boot with a stated waterproof construction and treat the EH rating as compromised whenever the soles are soaked.
Is a composite toe better than steel for electricians? It depends on your site rules and your feet. New Balance describes the Calibre's composite toe as lightweight and non-metallic, while the NINGO composite listing calls its toe far lighter than steel and says it stays stable through extreme temperature swings. Those are two different manufacturers' claims about their own products, not a general rule.
Which boots here also have puncture resistance? The OUXX states a Kevlar puncture-resistant midsole, the New Balance Calibre states an anti-perforation midsole, and puncture resistant appears in the Timberland PRO product title. For the other models, the supplied listing information does not state a puncture-resistant midsole.
Do any of these have a stated warranty? The OUXX listing states a 6-month manufacturer warranty with a 30-day free exchange. The other listings in this set do not state a warranty length in the supplied information.
Does an ASTM F2413 citation mean the boot has a safety toe? Not on its own. The NINGO soft toe listing cites ASTM F2413-24 for its outsole and EH rating while describing a soft toe with no protective cap, so read the toe bullet directly rather than inferring a toe cap from the standard number.
Can I resole an EH boot and keep the rating? Both Thorogood models cite Goodyear welt construction, and the 8-inch listing calls the boot resoleable. The supplied listing information does not state whether a resoled boot retains its EH certification, so confirm with the manufacturer or your safety officer before assuming it does.
Final Verdict
On the evidence available, the Thorogood American Heritage 6” Steel Toe Work Boots for Men is the strongest documented package for a working electrician, because its listing ties the safety toe, the EH resistance and the outsole slip resistance to individually named ASTM standards — F2413-18, F2413-18 and F3445-21 respectively — on top of a Goodyear welt the manufacturer describes as fully serviceable.
If a metal toe cap is a non-starter for you, the Wolverine Men'sOverpass 6" Mid Composite Toe Waterproof Work Boot is the cleanest alternative on paper, thanks to its ASTM F2413-18 M/I/C EH CarbonMax composite toe and waterproof leather.
And honestly, the most valuable thing on this page is not a product pick. It is the DRKA listing's phrasing — secondary protection, 600 volts, dry conditions — which is the correct mental model for every boot here. Buy the fit, buy the toe your site requires, buy the slip resistance you need on the floors you actually walk. The EH rating is insurance you hope never pays out.
Sources & Methodology
This website did not wear, flex, soak or laboratory-evaluate any boot on this page, and it operates no test facility. The comparisons above come entirely from reading the Amazon Creators API verified product records and the published product listing feature bullets for each of the ten ASINs, retrieved on 2026-09-08, with particular attention to which ASTM standard each EH, safety-toe and slip-resistance claim was actually bound to.
That approach suits this category specifically, because EH performance is defined by a published standard rather than by subjective impressions — a listing either names the standard its footwear meets or it does not, and that difference is legible on paper. What it cannot tell you is fit, break-in behaviour, or how a given outsole holds up after a year on your particular floors, so try the boots on and confirm any certification requirement with your site safety officer before relying on it.